I Married Commando

Mike and I were Winter Cleaning this weekend-getting ready for all the Christmas decor and we came across this book he made when he was 9.

Oooooooooobviously some. things. never. change. (i.e. egos.)

I flipped through the entire book and realized my husband has not changed at all.  I don’t know how he survived childhood…you could tell he was a pill!

But I thought it was cool that when I read this page:

And then we came across this-given to those in Special Ops-

At first I thought it was funny. Then I thought it was awesome 🙂

I sorta see the resemblance….

But seriously…I just thought it was really awesome that he grew up to be who he wanted and that because of this…I get to be a stay-at-home mom which is what I always wanted.

I am sure you can see the resemblance:

Suzy Homemaker:

Me:

What?  It is too me!

But for a little encouragement today, if needed…

Leave a Reply

