Thanks be to God

For (ahhhhhhh) 4 weeks now (I cannot believe he is going to be 4 weeks old tomorrow!) It is so hard to believe that 6 months ago I blogged this and only a couple months later he had a third “marker.”  I have tried and tried to articulate my feelings of gratefulness and gratitude to God for my healthy, wonderfully and completely perfect Caleb…for my beautiful birth story…for my quick healing after surgery, (especially after learning how it should have resulted in a hysterectomy) but my utmost gratitude comes from the peace and assurance He alone gave us throughout the entire pregnancy.

I think…I write…I delete…I cry…I am always left with such gratefulness…thankfulness…and I always have this song in my head and I have wanted to share it with you…I thought I would put it to pictures to really over do it for you :) soooo maybe only Caleb’s grammies and aunties and, of course his mommy will fully appreciate 5 min and 40 seconds of pictures set to music…but nevertheless…the song sums up the thankfulness and gratefulness my heart overflows with and how I honestly can come up with 10,000 reasons to thank God for all he has done…not just in this situation…but in the 10,000 ways He has revealed His greatness to me in my life!

2 Comments on “Thanks be to God”

  1. Ann says:

    Beautiful Breathtaking Tender Blessing Joy Love Grateful

  2. Heidi Hollenbach says:

    I LOVE this song (esp when it says we will still be thankful when the evening comes…not always the case for me at the end of a loooongg day with the kiddos!) and LOVE, LOVE the photos of Caleb. He is so amazingly beautiful and looks just like a Buck baby :). I love seeing the photos of you, Mike and the kids, too. You are so blessed! So thankful for you and with you! Much love.


Leave a Reply

