Gooooooooood Bye Grease Stains!

I don’t know if it is because my belly is now getting in the way of everything…or what…but in the past few months I have purchased 4 new shirts….ALL FOUR now have a grease stain on them…smack! Dab! On! The! Belly!  totally noticeable. And…I should mention that it happened EVERY TIME….the FIRST time I wore the shirt…buuuuuuuuut I didn’t know (since I can’t really see the front of me anymore) until AFTER it came out of the washer and dryer and I attempted to wear it again….RUINED!

or

so

I

thought

Hello, Pintrest…we meet again.

Mix equal parts:

Ammonia (DO NOT USE WITH BLEACH-THE COMBO IS TOXIC AND LETHAL!)

Dawn or Joy dishsoap (it called for Joy…I had Dawn…it worked)

Water

Mix together and scrub on the spot with an old toothbrush

Wash & dry like normal

Then post a comment to thank me 🙂 because it totally works! Salvaged all 4 shirts!!!

xo

P.S.  This did not work on other types of stains…just the oil/grease from cooking, a cheeseburger….whatever 🙂

Leave a Reply

