So Much Fun at the Dentist!

Yep, the dentist! It was great!!  This was Jackson and Ally’s first time (shame on me!) and it was such a wonderful experience.  Jackson has already asked when we can go back. 

From the miniature door for “kids only” to the fact that Dr. Meckler is a 5th generation BUCKEYE (even sporting a block “O” tattoo)!!  It was all fantastic.

I am happy to report that Jackson got a clean bill and in spite of his 4 year thumb-sucking habit…his teeth were deemed “excellent!”

Ally wouldn’t have much to do with him but he was able to give her a once over.  She is cavity free but sadly she has been cursed with her mommy’s teeth and will inevitably need work.  Looks like I’ll put a row in the budget for ortho!

Oh and did I mention that they each got a gift certificate for a meal at PF Chang’s for being cavity free?  Okay-okay, I picked that over one for Putt-Putt.  I am, afterall, the one who KEPT them cavity-free.  Let’s call it a little “perk of the job”.  I take ’em where I can get ’em.

If you live in ABQ. and need a pediatric dentist…I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Meckler and his staff!  There is even a dog on the staff (but they keep him away from the kiddos who are allergic or scared!)

www.drmeckler.com

Leave a Reply

